Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday seems to be everywhere in the U.S., from big cities to small towns. I knew they had a salad bar, but I wasn’t sure what else I would be able or want to eat there. I was happy to see that in addition to the Create Your Own Garden Bar they offer a Veggie Trio Combo where you choose three sides to make your meal. While all of their pastas have meat, cheese or chicken you could probably get just pasta and marinara sauce if you wanted.

The salad bar really is complete, going way beyond the basics of greens, carrots, cucumber, and tomatoes. I especially loved the edamame and sunflower seeds! I created a pretty hearty and delicious looking (and tasting) salad.

Ruby Tuesday salad

My Salad Creation

I also had the Veggie Trio. (Healthy) choices included: grilled zucchini, steamed broccoli, green beans, roasted spaghetti squash, baked potato, grilled asparagus, and grilled Brussels sprouts. They have rice pilaf as well but that may be cooked in a meat-based broth. If you go, ask them and let me know! Another note, all of these items have more sodium in them than they would if I made them at home. If you need it lower tell your server to leave off the salt! I ended up choosing the Brussels sprouts, zucchini and spaghetti squash. I ate every bit.

Ruby Tuesday plate

Overall I found good, healthy and tasty food to eat in a casual and kid-friendly atmosphere. Great to know if you are traveling anywhere via car!

This entry was posted in Chain Restaurants, Restaurant Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment