The Curbside Chef – Orlando, Florida

My second food truck review! Thankfully this one was far more successful than the first food truck I tried. The Curbside Chef offered one of the only vegan options I saw in an overwhelming sea of meat-laden fare. I had to wait about 10 minutes for my falafel salad but it was worth it.

The falafel was hot, crispy on the outside, and softer in the middle. The hummus was excellent. The dressing on the crisp lettuce was tangy and fresh and the pita was roasted and flavorful. I added just a smidge of Sriracha sauce which blended nicely. Overall it was a very tasty treat and pretty healthy compared to most of the food truck offerings. I just wish I had double the amount (I do have a healthy appetite haha)! I really appreciate the Curbside Chef offering a yummy vegan option on their menu. Maybe they could add another one at some point 🙂

20140629-012326-5006005.jpg

20140629-013113-5473903.jpg

Ratings from a plant-based eating perspective (1-5 scale, 1=Terrible 5=Excellent)

Ambiance: N/A Service: 3 Choices: 2 Taste: 5 Overall: 3

This entry was posted in Orlando, Florida, Restaurant Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

