Kale Cafe & Juice Bar – Daytona Beach, Florida

While walking down Beach St in Daytona Beach last weekend, my hubby and I came across some people with a table set up outside offering samples of food. Initially I intended to walk by (after all, how many free food samples are something healthy I want to eat these days?). Then I heard one of the women say the word “vegan”. I stopped and turned back, actually looking at what they were offering. There were a couple desserts and smoothie choices, all vegan. I tried a vegan cookie with carrots and chocolate chips and both smoothies, one green and one berry. I believe the green smoothie had kale and ginger in it. Everything was good – for your taste buds and your body πŸ™‚ And the four people handing out the food were SO nice and friendly. It turns out, they were promoting the Kale Cafe & Juice Bar, soon to be Volusia County’s first all-vegan establishment.Β It hasn’t opened at the time of my writing this review, but is set to open this upcoming weekend (November 16th).

Upon reviewing their website, this Cafe is being started by a husband and wife team, Omar and Camille (I met Omar handing out smoothie samples). They aren’t planning to offer only food, but other community focused activities as well including cooking classes and family fitness events.

It sounds like this is going to be a go-to place for me when visiting Daytona in the future. If you get a chance to eat there before I do, let me know how it is!

This entry was posted in Daytona Beach, Florida, Restaurant Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

