Hit By A Vegetable Aversion

For the past several weeks it has been a little hard for me to review restaurants because I’ve had a terrible aversion to vegetables (especially raw) and salads. And tomato-based dishes didn’t agree with me either. Not the best thing to happen when you’re vegan, so I’ve had to eat at home more than usual.

There’s a simple explanation – I’m pregnant with our first little peanut, a boy! So while I got through the 1st trimester by sticking veggies into smoothies in order to get some greens in my diet, I am now happily into my 2nd trimester and craving salads. In general I’m feeling like myself again appetite-wise, except that I am always hungry, lol!

I’m again looking forward to going out to eat 🙂

This entry was posted in Making the Change. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

