Triathlon Complete!

Dan and I after finishing the triathlon.

Dan and I after finishing the triathlon.

Ok, so this isn’t about vegging out. But I completed my first ever sprint triathlon (750M Swim, 20K Bike, 5K Run) and I’m just so darn happy about it! It was a complete physical and mental challenge and I love that I did it. Even more special was that my husband Dan competed as well and I got to see him a couple times on the course which gave me an extra boost along the way.

580157_207011482784693_267499908_n

Only 12 miles to go…

A bowl of Ezekial cereal with banana, strawberries and unsweetened almond milk along with a slice of whole wheat toast with some peanut butter powered me through the entire event. Go plants!

Right Before the Finish Line

Right before the finish line

This entry was posted in Making the Change and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Triathlon Complete!

  1. Pingback: Yellow Dog Eats – Windermere, Florida | Veg Out To Eat

Leave a Reply

