My Beef With Meat – Vegan, Oil-Free, Whole-Food Cooking

I am absolutely loving Rip Esselstyn’s new book, My Beef with Meat. I got it for the oil and sugar free recipes, but the first part of the book is interesting as well. It debunks the paleo diet, Mediterranean diet and olive oil as health food. It’s not research heavy like The China Study, but it provides succinct material to counter all the plant-strong nay-sayers you may encounter.

My favorite section is the recipes. In the past few days I’ve made 4 of the 140 and they have all been winners to me, and 2 of those had Dan going back for seconds! I can’t wait to try some more 🙂

my-beef-with-meat-cover

This entry was posted in Making the Change and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Beef With Meat – Vegan, Oil-Free, Whole-Food Cooking

  1. I’ve read ‘The Engine 2 Diet’, but I haven’t read Rip’s new book yet. I really should get it – thanks for sharing your thoughts about it. Celeste 🙂

    • Stacey says:

      No problem!

      The two recipes we’ve loved so far are polenta “fries” and the BBQ lentil oat loaf. It’s so nice to eat both delicious and healthy food!

Leave a Reply

