The Olde Pink House – Savannah, Georgia

I went to The Olde Pink House for a bachelorette party dinner. This restaurant is consistently rated as one of the best in Savannah (and has a price tag to match).

Olde Pink House (2)

The Olde Pink House is located in an old pink mansion. The entire place is charming and each room inside has a different feel. The room we dined in had beautiful chandeliers. A lady in an old southern belle dress came around to tables celebrating special events and sang in a beautiful voice. We got to hear Chapel of Love in honor of our bride-to-be.

Olde Pink House (1)

As far as the menu, the food is southern and seafood. Lots of butter, oil and cheese. There is only one vegetarian entree, a ravioli in a cream sauce. A couple salads could be tweaked by taking off the cheese, but I was at the start of a bachelorette party – I needed something a bit more substantial. So I did something I’ve never done before: I asked the waitress if the chef could prepare a vegan entree for me. I only requested no olives, but other than that no restrictions.

It turns out, the Sous Chef is vegan. Not only was a special entree prepared for me, the waiter who served it to me said the Sous Chef wanted me to know that it was prepared with love.

Olde Pink House (3)

My specially prepared vegan dinner

It was good, especially the portobello mushroom in a balsamic glaze. It also had sweet potato, asparagus, a hefty portion of spinach and a mixture of squash/zucchini/tomato/onion, all cooked very well. It was also healthy (minimal oil), an added plus.

The other ladies in my group very much enjoyed their meals as well.

Overall, I had a great experience and meal at The Olde Pink House. The staff accommodated me not only without complaint, but seemed happy doing it. I would recommend this restaurant for the atmosphere, service and also the food as long as you are not picky about what you get.

Ratings from a plant-based eating perspective (1-5 scale, 1=Terrible  5=Excellent)

Ambiance: 5        Service: 5             Choices: 2           Taste: 5                Overall: 4

This entry was posted in Restaurant Reviews, Savannah, Georgia and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Olde Pink House – Savannah, Georgia

  1. Pingback: Personal Chef | Veg Out To Eat

Leave a Reply

