If the menu item doesn’t specifically say that it’s vegan, it may not be. Restaurants love to sneak butter and eggs into their dishes (see my post about Macaroni Grill). A good way to check that what you’re getting really is vegan is to enquire about the allergen information for an item. Many chain restaurants will have a document available with this information on their website, either listing out each item and what allergens it has or via an allergen menu. The allergen menu is split up by allergen categories (such as eggs) and all the menu choices available that do not contain that allergen (in this case eggs) are listed.
Most Recent Posts
- Merzi – Washington D.C.
- Mellow Mushroom
- Morimoto Asia – Orlando, Florida
- Ruby Tuesday
- Too Jay’s – Florida
- Domino’s Pizza
- Aji Sushi & Teppan – Winter Garden, Florida
- Busboys and Poets – Washington, DC
- Atrium at Doral Arrowwood – White Plains, New York
- The Pub at Doral Arrowwood – White Plains, New York