Feta… used to make it better

Oh feta cheese. I loved feta so much my saying was “feta makes it betta!”. Yes, I am super corny. But truly, it DID make everything taste extra good – with spinach, in eggs, on a salad, in a quesadilla, on pizza, etc.

feta_image

Earlier this week I realized I still had some feta cheese that was about to expire so I thought I’d use it up. I made a spinach, mushroom and feta combo which used to be a staple in my diet. While the spinach and mushrooms still tasted just fine, the feta tasted salty and off. I had a few more bites in disbelief, but no change. I ended up picking a lot of the feta out.

I can’t believe how quickly my taste buds have shifted.

This entry was posted in Making the Change and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feta… used to make it better

  1. Pingback: Hold the Cheese Please | Veg Out To Eat

Leave a Reply

