Wild Wing Café

My hubby and I just got back from a week long trip to Hilton Head, SC. One of our first nights there, he picked the restaurant. I think he was trying to challenge me because it was the Wild Wing Café , a chain in the southeast that specializes in, you guessed it, WINGS. Looking over the menu just about everything either had chicken, was greasy and fried, or both.

But, I succeeded! I ordered the veggie quesadilla with no cheese. I ended up with a very tasty combo of black beans, carmelized onions, poblano peppers, tomatoes, roasted peppers and corn in a warm, grilled flour tortilla. The salsa and guacamole on top finished it off nicely (held the sour cream). It was a bit messy to eat since without the cheese it didn’t stay together very well so I had to use a spoon to scoop up some of the ingredients. But messy never bothered me 🙂

I managed to find everything I look for in a meal: healthy, yummy, and plant-based!

This entry was posted in Chain Restaurants, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wild Wing Café

  1. Pingback: Hold the Cheese Please | Veg Out To Eat

  2. Thanks for the tip! We are eating here tonight and looking for a vegan option.

Leave a Reply

